A Look Back at Elysium’s October 12th Show

Ahhhhhhh, another weekend! It was Friday. And I always get very excited on Fridays. It’s SHOWTIME! But for some reason, I was feeling out of sorts tonight.

I arrived late and meandered backstage. I was feeling rather cantankerous. *pauses to look up ‘cantankerous’ and sees that yes, that’s the right word* I took my usual position, amongst the crabs and pancakes, and assumed a rather boring pose, hoping to not be noticed. I was still half asleep and didn’t want to talk to anyone.

I could hear Paul and Jilley greeting our guests, frams… friends and family… who were coming from all over the grid to help us welcome in the weekend. Corri was warming everyone up with her great tunes. There was the static of anticipation hanging heavily in the air with dancers stretching out, giggling and laughing as they adjusted costumes and put on their makeup. And then I saw Him. Looking all long and lean, muscled and super sexy, swaggering back and forth, patrolling the backstage menagerie. My heart skipped a beat as I noticed his ardent gaze fall upon me. I tingled a little and my tummy tightened, seeing him purposefully striding towards me. He had finally noticed me! I didn’t know why, but whatever the reason, I was grateful. He was usually too busy to pay me any mind.

I raised my eyes to greet his approach, my chest rising and falling in suspense as my heart beat in my ears. He then stood before me and our eyes locked. I needed to fan myself, but I was afraid to move least I break the spell of this moment. It was…

The Wiz.

My lips parted and I ran my pink tongue across them, wetting them as I awaited his assertion. He did not hesitate but got right down to business. “Babypea, you are wearing the wrong tag. Can you please change to Elysium tag?” I always found it annoying how easily The Wiz seemed to not notice my sexiness. I had always wondered HOW to get his attention. Finally, the mystery was solved.

My replete pink lips parted more and I tilted my head back slightly, my hungry gaze dancing through the depths of his eyes. My reply was simple and breathy. “No.”

He looked shocked, his eyes flashing wide open. He blinked. “No?” At long last, I had his attention! “You can’t say no. You must change your tag to the Elysium tag!”

I raised a hand and ran it through my hair as though trying to smooth out delirium. “I don’t want to,” I explained in a sweetened, little-girl-lost tone.

He frowned. His posture stiffened. Not exactly the part I was hoping would stiffen, but it was a start. “May I ask why you don’t want to?”

I rolled my eyes around, glancing to the ceiling and back. “I just don’t feel like it.”

“Well this is unacceptable. You can’t go on stage like that.” He then grabbed my arm and spun me around, pushing me against the wall. My palms held my balance against the cold hard wood of the polished surface as he pulled my hips towards him, pushing down on my back and kicking my legs apart. My heart pounded in trepidation as adrenaline pumped through my veins. I peeked back and saw him whip out his feather duster.

“You have left me no choice. I cannot abide this insubordination,” he announced. And then he raised his arm and lashed me with that feather duster!

I cried out, feeling the soft downy tendrils stroking the skin on my backstage. “AAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!” He lashed me again and then a third time, my fine firm buttocks tensing for each impending strike. “YES YES,” I sang, “LASH ME! I am such a bad girl, punish me!”

He then yanked me back around to face him. “I am busy! I have other dancers to check on. As a co-owner of this troupe, you are required to set an example, so change your damn tag, now!”

I trembled under his authority. “Yes Sir, right away!” I smiled weakly as my eyes watched him stomp off. “Thank you, Sir,” I called. I felt so warm and alive, every cell in my body turned on its side and shivering in satisfaction. I changed my tag to Elysium and pondered my next plot to gain more of his consideration. Perhaps next week, I’d neglect wearing ankle locks! That would surely earn me more time under The Wiz’s tutelage. And maybe even more discipline if I was ornery enough.

Oh what a show!! What a night!! A night to remember. SL was being difficult, lots of lag but with teamwork, we put on a great show, plus got pictures of all the acts. Special thanks to Miss Ame for DJing the rehearsal for us. And here is a peek of how the show looked.

But first! Our Golden Tweezer Award to the person who made the “Post of the Night” in group chat! Oh our group chat is lively and full of fun, and here is where we memorialise some of the best tidbits. Tonight’s award goes to:

JILLEY!! For this little snippet:
[2018/10/12 17:15] Jilley Resident: Choreos, pls get in Corri’s box, its nice and warm in there!

Congratulations Jilley!

==========================================
Dear
Sia – Bird Set Free


==========================================
Sarah
World’s Most Epic Vocal Music: NOBODY WANTS TO BE ALONE | by Christian Reindl (ft. Atrel)


==========================================
Eva
with Cowgrl, Nadi, Nara, Gracie and Niecho
Creep Bedlam ver 2

Photo by Kyser Minx


Photo by Web Sass
==========================================
Ariel
with Rhonda and Calico
Hot Hot Hot


==========================================
Denyaii
with Neeria, Hallie, Seb and Melvis
Ariana Grande – God is a woman


==========================================
Wiz
with Josephine, Ariel, Dear, Antonio and Adam
Thunder – Imagine Dragons

1. Why did you choose this song to create a dance to? What was your inspiration?
I love Imagine Dragons and the video is very unique.

2. What were the particular challenges you dealt with when creating this dance?
What I liked about the video was the dancing vignettes of alien-like creatures, but they are only on screen for a very short time. So I needed to come up with a scenario where their vignettes lasted longer.

3. What does this dance mean to you? Is it a bit of fun, or is there a deeper meaning?
Its all fun!

4. Is there anything you would like others to know about your dance?
Creating the vignettes and deciding on the costumes took ten times more time than the choreo.

Photo by Web Sass
==========================================
Taema
with Kyser
Welshly Arms – Sanctuary

Photo by Josephine Jinx


Photo by Kyser Minx
==========================================
Babypea
with Web, Dear, Lina, Kelly, Elayn
Radio Fish Perfect Human – Exile Tribe The Second

Photo by Syykyr
1. Why did you choose this song to create a dance to? What was your inspiration?
Well, I had this song I wanted to do. It is Asian and I think it is Chinese. It is an AWESOME song. Web calls it the Mosquito song. I LOVE IT! She doesn’t. But, I told her to build a cyberpunk Asian style set for this song. I gave her some pics and told her I wanted depth, I wanted us to be dancing down the street in an Asian cyberpunk city. Then I turned her loose and she built Tokyo. So I had to change my song, and use a Japanese one instead. It’s actually two Japanese songs edited together, Perfect Human by Radio Fish and One Time One Life by Exile Tribe the Second. I love the energy of this music, it is J Pop and it KICKS! I also still am doing the Chinese song. It is on the agenda to be performed in four weeks and it is well um a bit different *snorts* and I LOVE IT!!

2. What were the particular challenges you dealt with when creating this dance?
Trying to get the timing right with the cyber choppers that fly in with three of the dancers. Two were perfect but one, even though everything was the same … height, timing, and so forth… one of the choppers was not flying in properly. The dancer riding it kept sinking into it and then back out. I have no idea why, it is the same as the first two, and they had no issues. It was very frustrating. I don’t like it when things don’t make sense.

3. What does this dance mean to you? Is it a bit of fun, or is there a deeper meaning?
It is heaps of fun, really neato costumes that are super fun to wear, and very cool animations. The set is epic and I just love everything about this dance. Creating it was very fulfilling.

4. Is there anything you would like others to know about your dance?
Well, Web built the set, and isn’t it fantastic?! We had a lot of fun making this dance. Also, I think the guys in Exile Tribe are so sexy. I would stalk them if I was younger. All of them. Hard to pick just one. These darn kids who sing and dance in RL are amazing! The costumes in this dance were a nightmare, a lot of fiddling. Dear and I were not pleased with the fiddling, but they look great. We are badass geriatric divas! HA!

Thanks to Elayn for the above photo.
==========================================
Bella
with Everyone

Walking on Sunshine

One Kiss

Cake by The Ocean

Photos by Web Sass

Leave a comment