November 23rd 2018 at Elysium Cabaret!

It was quiet. Too quiet.

I arrived early at The Empire Room for once, passing through the grand entrance and between the plush seating to the backstage door. It was so quiet. I could have heard a pin drop. My brows knitted as steely eyes scrutinised the place. I took the secret staircase down to the dressing rooms. They were so tidy. The floor was clean, not strewn with costumes. Where was everyone? Where was all the noise? The dancers, Wiz, Paul and Jilley, Corri? Had I entered the Twilight Zone?

Had the show been cancelled? In almost six years, only perhaps two shows had ever been cancelled and that was because something serious had been going on with Second Life and people could not rez, they could not move, everyone was crashing, some unable to get back in… after trying for half an hour unsuccessfully to start the show, we gave up. Maybe that was what was happening tonight, something was wrong in SL and everyone had crashed except me and could not get back in. Which meant, I had the entire grid to myself. I wished that I liked shopping, for now I could TP to some massive shopping event and get in first try and not have to deal with the lag from so many avatars. I’d be able to shop in peace.

I wandered back upstairs and sat down at my cache mover, opened my bag of pot and started rolling a joint. I gave the crab sitting behind me a toke and eyed the pancakes that I’d soon be devouring. I started pondering the upcoming anniversary. Six years of Elysium Cabaret in The Empire Room at Copperhead Road. Six years of Welcome to the weekend! I smiled. Yeah, it was sweet. Special. A lot of people, so so many people, were a part of it. People. It was about people.

I glanced down at the time and date on my computer monitor, and that was when I noticed something odd. Frowning, I looked over to the large clock on the wall. I realised it had stopped. It was only 6am for me. The show didn’t start until my 1pm. No wonder no one was here! I was way early. I could go back to bed.

I shrugged. I wasn’t tired. Since I was here so early and no one else was around, might as well go through everyone’s dressing tables and look for secrets. My eyes sparkled and my lips curled slow motion into a big Grinch-grin. I tapped my fingers together. I crept back down the stairs. So many dressing tables, so little time.

WELL! That was certainly enlightening. First of all, some of you will want to see me in world and offer me an appropriate bribe to NOT reveal what I found in your dressing tables. You know who you are *winks*. Let the bribe fit the secret! But some things are too holy to be insulted by a bribe.

WIZ! OMG I had NO IDEA! Now it all makes sense *grins and salivates salaciously as I slowly rub my hands together*.
PAUL!!!! Really???? O.O
Jilley! Pfffffffft, no surprises there :)~ just as I expected, though I am sure everyone else would be shocked. *winks*
Ant and Hailie, nothing but love letters to one another, total mush and boring UNTIL I got to the explicit sex excerpts… OMG O.O I DIDN’T KNOW THAT WAS EVEN PHYSICALLY POSSIBLE!!!!
DEAR!! OMG and you seem so well-mannered and reserved! Well well well! The truth is out!
Web, do you really need THAT MANY binkies?!?
Corri! HA! I knew it! Tell me, how do you get it to fit and does it get uncomfortable throughout the day?
Ray, you know baking soda does the same thing and costs a lot less.
Elayn, WOW your Master really IS hella kinky, can I get a diagram for that?
Si, hot dayum, where’d you get all those pictures of me naked?!?!?! O.O
Adam, I can only begin to imagine where you apply this, and who you apply it to.
Bella, so THAT’S where you get your energy!
Ariel, you should think about having those cleaned.
Kelly dayum that looks uncomfortable, does it cause chafing?
Ginty… WELL! When did you plan to inform Web of THAT?! Or were you going to keep it a secret forever?
BB, oh I always knew you were a kindred spirit, no wonder I like you so much! *grins knowingly*
Pan, oh mai, I didn’t know you rolled THAT way! We must talk more, I has questions!!
Britt, oh no you didn’t!! You did?? With… really?!?!
Denyaii… girl! I get it! It’s all completely normal, a lot of us girls do that.
Jo, holy cow Jo, does Seb know? Or perhaps it is Seb’s fault, I am sure he has corrupted you in some way.
Seb, so sorry about your blue ribbon but you had to know that sooner or later I would find it. I’m not giving it back. I have it sealed in a plastic baggy….
Luna, that is nothing to be ashamed of! A lot of us have to do that to stay sane.
Queenie, buuuwwwwaaaahhhhhaaaaa, I always knew there was more going on than what you were telling us!
Lina, guess what I finded! You HAVE been busy… we must get together and have girl talk and compare notes!
Stoke, so THAT’s how you got such nice biceps! Hmmm, is it painful?
Jeni I KNEW IT I KNEW IT I KNEW IT! I KNEW you had a big secret wild streak, and knew you knew how to use one of those… I can’t pronounce it, much less spell it!
Nara!!!! So THAT’S where you get all your inspiration! Who would have guessed… clever girl!!!!
Diawa *snorts* um yeah, I always knew about that.
Eva, oh so THIS is how you do that! YAY ME I have your secret magic bag!
Taema, oh NOW I can see WHY Kyser is so spellbound by you!
Kyser, HAHA you will never have a moment’s peace again unless you pay me a very good bribe to keep THIS secret!! *chortles*
Melvis… MELVIS!! ALL THIS TIME! How come you never TOLD ME?!?! *swoons*
Nadi, my dear, does your mother know about that?
Sammy, until now only you and your hair dresser knew for sure! *winks*
Storm, I’M TELLING LIRI!!!!
Liri, I’M TELLING STORM!!!!
Tray *cackles* you know, I have suspected this for a LONG time! Don’t worry. Your secret is safe. For now.
SoCo… you know I love you, but I am seriously calling the health department about that. There comes a time you have to toss things into the bin!
Ame, YES YES YES exactly!! That’s the secret that we don’t want men to find out we know!
Zach, well! I should say I am shocked but really I am not, I’m actually oddly… turned on.
Gracie, OMG my illusions are proven delusions… and here I thought you were so sweet you must still be a virgin! *faints*
Sarah, who is Tenzin Gyatso????
Diamonte *snickers* we will just let that be our little secret. *grins and chuckles*
Mikiko, you GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO GIRL!! It’s amazing what the human body can be trained to do!
Cannon… I am so sorry your famous red thong has vanished from your dressing table. Hopefully the thief will be apprehended and the thong recovered. NOT!
ALEXIS! Oh you do not get away with that, I know the truth cause I have been to the mountain and I have SEEN! We must talk to a priest and see if he can help you with what I found in YOUR dressing table!
Niecho… you and I will talk later. In private. *just smiles like a sock monkey*
Anashara!! NOW I see the REAL reason you don’t *have time* to make dances!! *cackles*
Victory, I am wondering, does that make it hard to walk?

Well! That was enlightening. And exhausting. If I did not get to your dressing table, it is because I ran out of steam. Maybe next time. Meanwhile, tonight’s Golden Tweezers Award goes to another Duet! Here are the winning posts:

[18:47] Niecho Vollmar: Most guys are commando unless you need to see our underharments
[18:47] VixenB: OMG Niecho I thought that said underhammers.. I was like DAYUM!!

CONGRATULATIONS NIECHO AND ALEXIS!!

NOW for a look at our show. Second Life was playing up and even though the audience was light due to the Thanksgiving holiday, something was messing with us. We pushed through it and still got the show performed, great work Team!

==========================================
Eva
Night of the Wolf – Nox Arcana

1. Why did you choose this song to create a dance to? What was your inspiration?
This is the first pit style dance I’ve created, a smaller round stage, normally visible on all sides. I wanted a peek into private and powerful moment, a bellydance/fusion style, and something that tapped into the dark side. This song grabbed me and wouldn’t let go!

2. What were the particular challenges you dealt with when creating this dance?
I needed to really develop a story for this dance, the music has a lot of repetition, no lyrics. The story tied everything together and created the flow – hopefully an interesting one!

3. What does this dance mean to you? Is it a bit of fun, or is there a deeper meaning?
Tapping into that inner wolf, powerful, strong, and calling it, giving in to that power, embracing it.

4. Is there anything you would like others to know about your dance?
When we create we pour our energy into our creation, and every single show is unique because of it.


[2018/11/23 18:17] Jilley Resident: who she got cooking in those pots?
==========================================
Si
With Diamonte, Niecho, Cannon and Jorgio
Battleship Mix

[17:26] Greenie Flanagan: Si am I allowed to say there was a pole involved?
[17:28] Sidwg: careful Kelly… always keep Baby guessing and wanting more

1. Why did you choose this song to create a dance to? What was your inspiration?
I like the tempo and thought I could do a fun dance with this music. I always intended to strip the dancers…. whether shirts off or down to jocks.
Sometimes you see a dance in your mind but struggle to make it work with the animations in SL, but this time I was able to create something that pretty much resembled my vision, and the audience enjoys it too…

2. What were the particular challenges you dealt with when creating this dance?
The explosions in the music needed explosions on stage to match that would work with the animations, so getting the right effects and having them in the right place took some time.

3. What does this dance mean to you? Is it a bit of fun, or is there a deeper meaning?
This is a great, sexy, masculine routine. Hopefully something to get the audiences pulses racing….. the men that dance with me enjoy this routine.
It’s nice to create a routine that works when dressed or stripped down showing plenty of bare flesh…. flexibility definitely helps when dancing in SL.

4. Is there anything you would like others to know about your dance?
I won’t be retiring this dance! It is way too much fun!

[18:26] Anashara: Can they leave their hats on though?
[18:27] Greenie Flanagan: Si Im on shore ready to welcome you home

==========================================
Mikiko
Alicia Keys – Fallin’

1. Why did you choose this song to create a dance to? What was your inspiration?
Besides loving Alicia Keys I just loved this song has great emotion in it.

2. What were the particular challenges you dealt with when creating this dance?
Just trying to get the bed to move in a straight line lol.

3. What does this dance mean to you? Is it a bit of fun, or is there a deeper meaning?
oh mostly fun I love doing sexy dances.

4. Is there anything you would like others to know about your dance?
Everyone loves sexy don’t they? LOL

[18:30] Jeniale Inglewood: Is that the latest adjustable bed? It travels across the room?
==========================================
Hailie
With Jilley, Kelly and Babypea
Focus – Ariana Grande

1. Why did you choose this song to create a dance to? What was your inspiration?
I liked this song as soon as I heard it and a set was built in my head before the song was over! lol.

2. What were the particular challenges you dealt with when creating this dance?
A set always has it’s challenges but this one came together quite quickly, of course when you have anything moving in a set, it can come with problems but this set was relatively straight forward, thankfully.

3. What does this dance mean to you? Is it a bit of fun, or is there a deeper meaning?
This is a fun set, being an Ariana Grande fan and wanting to perform this with the thought in mind of how much she did for Manchester (where I am from, if you didn’t already know) after the terrorist attack at her show. She really did gain a lot of respect from everyone here and was made an honourary Mancunian!

4. Is there anything you would like others to know about your dance?
If you notice, I have a tiny bee on the top left hand side of the camera (looking at it from the audience). This is a symbol for Manchester (The Manchester Bee) and was used a lot after the terrorist attack as a symbol of strength. I link this with Ariana and all she did to contribute in support of the victims families. So whenever I do an Ariana song…..look out for the bee! 🙂

[18:35] Jilley: Ant, must be nice to have your name on someone’s butt
[18:36] Jilley: Im going to put my name on Pea’s ass

==========================================
Dear
Chester See – A Life of Regrets

1. Why did you choose this song to create a dance to? What was your inspiration?
I love Chester See and have wanted to do something by him for ages but all his songs are very long, so when I came across this one I jumped to do an act to it.

2. What were the particular challenges you dealt with when creating this dance?
Getting my ending pose to work with the last dance. I was determined to use that pose. =)

3. What does this dance mean to you? Is it a bit of fun, or is there a deeper meaning?
This was just a beautiful song and perfect music for my favorite dance, ballet.

[18:47] EvaHarley: I want to spend a week in dear’s set
==========================================
Babypea
With Web, BB, Dear, and Kelly
Faderhead – Not A Robot

[17:22] Elayn: Is Pea looking to protect Kelly or get a piece of the Si action herself?
[17:22] Greenie Flanagan: I dont feel protected

1. Why did you choose this song to create a dance to? What was your inspiration?
I adore Faderhead and have a whole folder of Faderhead songs that I want to do. I found that avatar and wanted to use it in a dance and this Faderhead song worked perfectly.

2. What were the particular challenges you dealt with when creating this dance?
The set was a bit lacking in details, so just trying to fatten it up so that it did not look plain and boring.

3. What does this dance mean to you? Is it a bit of fun, or is there a deeper meaning?
It is a bit of FADERHEAD!!!! Badassery always.

4. Is there anything you would like others to know about your dance?
I love my robot girls. Not that we are robots. Of course.

[17:36] Paul Woodrunner: i want to direct your attention to the entrance of the empire room where you will see the dancer of the week poster congratulations BABYPEA
[17:37] Murhdur: APPLAUSE
[17:37] Jilley: i was very tempted to put a pic of a cow’s ass

==========================================
Antonio
With Everyone

[19:06] Jilley: see, Pea had to stand next to me, cos Im cool
1. Why did you choose this song to create a dance to? What was your inspiration?
To be honest I have no idea, I had originally thought of another theme. Some how when I started pulling out backdrops and things to work with, this came together. Granted I like Basketball so I guess that paid off. I think what may have inspired this set in the back of my mind was when I went to Vote, my place is in a school gym. Im thinking perhaps it just triggered old memories.

[18:22] Web Sass: anyone else seeing the Satan worshipper in the audience?
Lets Get Ready To Rumble
2. What were the particular challenges you dealt with when creating this dance?
This was probably one of the easiest ones I’ve come up with, all the songs just popped into my head the set cam together smoothly, It was one of those rare moments that we as dancers love when it happens.

[19:10] Jilley: i passed wind, sorry
They’re Playing Basket Ball
3. What does this dance mean to you? Is it a bit of fun, or is there a deeper meaning?
Just fun nothing else.

[19:15] Niecho Vollmar puts an L and an R post-it note on each foot
Space Jam
4. Is there anything you would like others to know about your dance?
It was just fun, maybe relive a little of your high school gym basketball games, although Im not sure going under or behind the bleachers in this gym would be a good idea…then again..
I hope you all enjoyed the dance.

[19:08] Murhdur: well Im going to beat it when I get home
[19:08] Murhdur: the hud
[19:08] BB Schmooz: TMI

3 thoughts on “November 23rd 2018 at Elysium Cabaret!

  1. I am a good girl…. even if you look in mine when you get more steam, you find anything.. I am innocent *smiles sweetly* Though I will pay for the red thong… He has that and biceps, and a Mr. Clean look.. and I still have laundry to do!!!

    Like

Leave a comment